The new CEO of South East Australia (SEA) Gas has been elected to the Australian Pipelines and Gas Association (APGA) board.

Wendy Oldham was elected to the board at the APGA Annual General Meeting which took place in Perth at the 2016 APGA Annual Convention and Exhibition.

Ms Oldham was appointed SEA Gas CEO in early 2016 after 15 years as General Manager of APA Group’s pipeline systems in the Northern Territory.

SEA Gas owns and operates the 680km SEA Gas pipeline which connects Port Campbell in Victoria to Adelaide, and the Mortlake Pipeline System which connects Iona to Mortlake in Victoria.

Besides Ms Oldham, four others were re-elected to the APGA Board. These were:

  • Treasurer: Tony O’Sullivan, Executive General Manager Business Strategy Murphy Pipe and Civil Constructions
  • Director: Kevin Lester, Group Executive Infrastructure Development APA Group
  • Director: Mark Dayman, Managing Director Fyfe
  • Director: Peter Cox, Vice President – Global Pipeline Systems WorleyParsons Services

They join APGA President Shaun Reardon, Executive General Manager Strategy, Regulation and Markets Jemena Limited; Vice President Dave Maloney, Managing Director of CNC Project Management; Director Donna McDowall, Vice President Quanta Services Australia DIrector Mark Twycross, Director Twycross and Partners; Director John Stuart-Robertson, Executive General Manager Lucas Engineering and Construction who begin the second year of their two-year terms; and new Director, Anthony Cribb, General Manager Corporate Services DBP.

Lauren brings a fresh approach to content. While she’s previously written for publications as diverse as Australian Geographic, The Border Watch and Girlfriend, she’s found her true passion in her current role as an editor in the world of energy and infrastructure trade magazines.

©2024 Utility Magazine. All rights reserved


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?