The Australian Petroleum Production and Exploration Association (APPEA) has re elected their Chairman and Vice Chairman.

Mr Bruce Lake has been appointed as Chairman and Mr Richard Owen as Vice Chairman following APPEA’s Annual General Meeting.

Bruce Lake, the Managing Director of Vermilion Oil and Gas Australia, has been a long-term director on the APPEA Board. He is acknowledged as an industry leader in health, safety and operations.

The board also voted to extend the tenure of ExxonMobil Affiliates in Australia Chairman, Richard Owen, as APPEA’s Vice Chairman.

Mr Lake and Mr Owen were first elected to these positions after APPEA’s November 2014 AGM.

Following the election, the APPEA’s board of directors now include Bruce Lake, Richard Owen, Michael Abbott (Woodside Energy Limited), Brett Darley, (Quadrant Energy), Ernie Delfos (Eni Australia), Claire Fitzpatrick ( BP Developments Australia), Gerry Flaherty (Chevron Australia), Doug Handyside (BHP Billiton Petroleum), Seiya Ito (INPEX), Grant King (Origin Energy Limited), Frank Krieger (ConocoPhillips Australia), Andrew Smith (Shell Australia Proprietary Limited), Peter Stickland (MEO Australia Limited), Eric Streitberg (Buru Energy Limited), Petter Undem (Total E&P Australia) and Brett Woods (Santos Limited).

Jessica Dickers is an experienced journalist, editor and content creator who is currently the Editor of Utility’s sister publication, Infrastructure. With a strong writing background, Jessica has experience in journalism, editing, print production, content marketing, event program creation, PR and editorial management. Her favourite part of her role as editor is collaborating with the sector to put together the best industry-leading content for the audience.

©2024 Utility Magazine. All rights reserved


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?