The AEMC recently announced that Commissioner Neville Henderson has been reappointed as the chairperson of the Reliability Panel.

Clause 8.8.2 of the National Electricity Rules requires that the panel must consist of a commissioner of the AEMC appointed by the AEMC to act as chairperson for a period of up to three years, and allows for any person who has previously served on the panel to be eligible for reappointment to the panel.

Commissioner Henderson’s term as the chairperson was due to expire on 18 October 2014. On 30 September 2014, the AEMC decided to reappoint Commissioner Henderson as the chairperson of the panel. Commissioner Henderson’s next term will commence on 19 October 2014 and will expire on 18 October 2017.

Michelle is a freelance journalist and editor who, as well as covering all the latest and breaking industry news, is a gun proofreader and editor who never misses a trick.


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


©2019 utilitymagazine. All rights reserved

Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?

Create Account