The Energy Networks Australia Board has appointed a new Chair, following the departure of Nino Ficca.

Tim Rourke, Chief Executive Officer of CitiPower, Powercor and United Energy, was elected as Chair at a full meeting of the Energy Networks Australia Board.

Energy Networks Australia CEO, Andrew Dillon, said, “Tim is a dynamic industry leader who has already made a valuable contribution as deputy chair for the past two years and I look forward to working with him more closely as Board Chair.”

The Board also elected Australian Gas Infrastructure Group Chief Executive Officer, Ben Wilson, as Deputy Chair.

Mr Rourke succeeds Nino Ficca, AusNet Services Managing Director, who has served as Chair for the past two years.

Mr Rourke thanked Mr Ficca for his committed service.

“Nino’s wisdom and experience has served the board and our organisation well during a period of significant change in our sector,” Mr Rourke said.

Lauren ‘LJ’ Butler is the Assistant Editor of Utility magazine and has been part of the team at Monkey Media since 2018.

After completing a Bachelor of Media, Communications and Professional Writing at the University of Wollongong in 2014, and prior to writing about the utility sector, LJ worked as a Journalist and Sub Editor across the horticulture, hardware, power equipment, construction and accommodation industries with publishers such as Glenvale Publications, Multimedia Publishing and Bean Media Group.

©2022 Utility Magazine. All rights reserved


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?