EnergyAustralia has appointed two new non-executive directors to its board.

EnergyAustralia Chairman Graham Bradley said the two new non-executive directors, Marina Go and Rebecca Dee-Bradbury would provide valuable insight and experience garnered across a range of sectors, including media, marketing, technology, retail and charitable works.

The appointments expand the EnergyAustralia Holdings Board to 10 people, half of whom are women.

“I’m delighted to welcome Marina and Rebecca to EnergyAustralia on behalf of the Board,” Mr Bradley said.

“Their appointments reflect the calibre of the people we’re attracting to EnergyAustralia as we transform the company into a customer-focussed, world-class electricity and gas retailer.

“Marina and Rebecca have earned outstanding reputations as directors and executives who have led successful turnarounds of major businesses in rapidly changing and intensely competitive markets. I am certain they will make enduring contributions to addressing the profound challenge of delivering reliable, affordable and cleaner energy supplies for all customers.

Ms Go is Chair of the Wests Tigers Rugby League Club Board and Chair of Office Brands, Australia’s largest independent network of business supplies dealers. She is a non-executive director of Autosports Group Ltd, digital start-up Daily Siren and the Walkley Foundation. Her executive roles include Chief Executive of magazines publisher Hearst Australia, Chief Executive of digital journalism outlet Private Media and Group Publishing Director of Independent Digital Media.

In 2013 Ms Dee-Bradbury was recognised in the Westpac AFR Women of Influence awards, winning the board-and-management category. She is currently a non-executive director of GrainCorp Ltd and BlueScope Steel Ltd. Prior to those appointments, Ms Dee-Bradbury was President – Developed Markets APAC at Mondelēz (Kraft/Cadbury) and Chief Executive of Barbeques Galore Holdings Pty Ltd.

Continuing directors of EnergyAustralia Holdings are:

  • Graham Bradley A.M, Chairman
  • Richard Lancaster, Deputy Chairman (CEO, CLP Group)
  • Catherine Tanna, Managing Director
  • Ken Dean
  • Christine O’Reilly
  • Jane McAloon
  • Andrew Brandler
  • Geert Peeters (CFO, CLP Group)

©2024 Utility Magazine. All rights reserved


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?