Hydro Tasmania Chairman Grant Every-Burns has announced the appointment of a new director to the company’s board.

Mr Ken Hodgson has been appointed as a director for a three-year term by the Governor of Tasmania.

Mr Hodgson replaces Stan Kalinko, who resigned from the board on 16 December, 2015.

Mr Every-Burns said Mr Hodgson has extensive experience in the financial services sector, and has also worked in the energy sector at senior levels.  

Mr Hodgson is currently the Chairman of Members Equity Bank Limited.

Mr Every-Burns said, “I welcome Mr Hodgson to the Board of Hydro Tasmania. He adds to the great diversity of experience and expertise on our leadership group.

“He has almost 30 years of management experience in the financial services market at Westpac and National Australia Bank, where he was responsible for driving overall growth and profitability of two of the largest retail banking businesses in the country.

“Ken has strong credentials in the complex energy sector, having worked as the Group General Manager of Retail Energy for AGL Energy Limited.

“He has a successful track record in managing large, complex retail businesses and is a strategic thinker who is adept at delivering financial accountability and sustainable business growth.”

Lauren brings a fresh approach to content. While she’s previously written for publications as diverse as Australian Geographic, The Border Watch and Girlfriend, she’s found her true passion in her current role as an editor in the world of energy and infrastructure trade magazines.

©2022 Utility Magazine. All rights reserved


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?