The Australian Government has re-appointed two non-Executive Directors to the nbn board for further three-year terms.

Patrick Flannigan and Justin Milne, well-established industry figures with lengthy careers in Australia’s telecommunications, construction and industrial services sectors, were reappointed to their positions.

Over the past three years Mr Flannigan has enhanced the nbn Board’s capabilities, providing oversight and expertise in network construction, operation and maintenance. Mr Flannigan is a former Managing Director of Service Stream Limited.  

Mr Milne has extensive experience and knowledge of the Australian broadband market as a former Group Managing Director for Telstra and Bigpond. Mr Milne is also Chairman of Netcomm Wireless and a Director of Tabcorp.

Minister for Communications and Minister for the Arts, Mitch Fifield, and Minister for Finance, Mathias Cormann, congratulated Mr Milne and Mr Flannigan on their re-appointments and looked forward to their continued contribution to the nbn board as it guided the company through the peak rollout years of 2017 and 2018.

Lauren brings a fresh approach to content. While she’s previously written for publications as diverse as Australian Geographic, The Border Watch and Girlfriend, she’s found her true passion in her current role as an editor in the world of energy and infrastructure trade magazines.

©2024 Utility Magazine. All rights reserved


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?