The Energy Charter has announced a new Chair of its CEO Council for 2021.

Managing Director of Jemena, Frank Tudor, was appointed in the position.

“During 2020, many energy consumers faced new challenges due to bushfires, floods and COVID-19,” Mr Tudor said. 

“I’m honoured to take on the role of the Chair of the CEO Council so that the Energy Charter can continue to push for collaboration right across the industry to ensure better outcomes and support for energy customers during 2021.”

Established in January 2019, the Energy Charter is a CEO-led initiative of 18 Australian energy companies. It is the first time that all parts of the energy supply chain have come together and committed to a disclosure framework to help deliver a more affordable, reliable and sustainable energy system for all Australians.

The focus of Energy Charter signatories in 2021 is to respond to the recommendations of the Independent Accountability Panel in late 2020: providing additional support for customers as households and businesses get up and running after the many challenges of 2020; and coming together to better plan the path to meeting customer and community expectations on net zero by 2050. 

Organisations are also encouraged to sign up to the Energy Charter to leverage its unique structure that allows companies from across all areas of the energy supply chain to collaborate through #BetterTogether initiatives to support customers.

The Energy Charter acknowledged and thanked outgoing Chair, Australian Gas Infrastructure Group (AGIG) Chief Executive Officer, Ben Wilson, for his strong leadership and outstanding service in 2020. 

Mr Tudor has held various senior executive roles over the last 30-plus years in the international oil, gas, and power industries. Before joining Jemena as Managing Director in October 2018, Mr Tudor worked at Horizon Power, BP and Woodside.

Mr Tudor serves on the Council of Australian Governments Energy Security Board Advisory Panel, the Reliable Affordable Clean Energy for 2030 Cooperative Research Centre (RACE for 2030 CRC), the Asia Society Advisory Panel and is a Board member of ActewAGL, Deputy Chair of Energy Networks Australia (and is Chair of its Gas Committee). 

Mr Tudor is also a member of the Business Council Australia Energy and Climate Change Committee.

©2024 Utility Magazine. All rights reserved


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?