Several TasWater employees have received awards for their career achievements in the 2022 National Women in Construction (NAWIC) Awards for Excellence.

Six TasWater employees were nominated for the annual awards, which showcase the achievements of women, and organisations in the construction industry.

TasWater Senior Project Manager, Amanda, Allen won the ‘Achievement in Construction’ award, while Contracts Manager, Krista Capuano, and Procurement Manager, Sharon Archer, were joint-winners of the ‘Contribution to Project or Organisation’ award.

TasWater Chief Executive Officer, George Theo, said the NAWIC Awards showcase the achievements of women, and organisations in the construction industry and seeks to promote and improve the construction industry through the advancement of women.

“NAWIC is an Australian not-for-profit organisation run by volunteers, spearheaded by industry leaders advocating and working toward the goal of an equitable construction industry in which women are involved, heard, and are making a difference,” Mr Theo said.

“NAWIC holds a number of events throughout the year to assist women in the industry through enhancement of skills and knowledge and encouragement to pursue and establish careers in construction.

“It was a great outcome to have winners at the NAWIC Awards.

“It was also a terrific result having six of our TasWater employees selected as finalists. Each of our finalists epitomise the passion, dedication, and vision required to be successful in the fast paced and challenging construction sector.”

TasWater Nominees included:

  • Emerging Talent – Laura Anderson (Environmental Advisor)
  • Contribution to a Project or Organisation – Jackie Kelly (HSEQ Lead)
  • Achievement in Construction – Amanda Allen (Senior Project Manager Project Delivery)
  • Contribution to a Project or Organisation – Sharon Archer (Procurement Manager Commercial)
  • Contribution to a Project or Organisation – Krista Capuano (Contracts Manager Commercial)
  • Award for Excellence – Crystal Vision – Caroline Beaumaris (Group Leader Commercial)

Feature Image: (From left) George Theo, Jackie Kellie, Amanda Allen, Tony Willmott, Laura Andersen, Krista Capuano, Sharon Archer, Caroline Beaumaris, Kate Blizzard and Ian Dunbabin. Photo: TasWater.

©2024 Utility Magazine. All rights reserved


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?