The Board of the Australian Petroleum Production & Exploration Association (APPEA), which acts as a voice for the Australian oil and gas industry, announced the re-election of Zoe Yujnovich as Chair and Michael Abbott as Vice Chair on 7 November 2018.

Zoe Yujnovich is the Chairman of Shell Australia and was elected as APPEA Chair in November 2017.

The Board also voted to extend the tenure of Mr Abbott – the Senior Vice-President, Corporate and Legal, Woodside Energy Ltd – as APPEA’s Vice Chair.

Following the 2018 Board election, the Association’s Directors are:

  • Zoe Yujnovich (APPEA Chair) – Shell Australia Pty
  • Michael Abbott (APPEA Vice Chair) – Woodside Energy
  • Frank Calabria – Origin Energy
  • Kate Callaghan – Chevron Australia
  • Ian Davies – Senex Energy
  • Ernie Delfos – Eni Australia
  • Seiya Ito –  INPEX
  • Matt Kay – Beach Energy
  • Wendy King – ConocoPhillips Australia
  • Bruce Lake – Vermilion Oil & Gas Australia
  • David Maxwell – Cooper Energy
  • Tor McCaul – Comet Ridge
  • Richard Owen – ExxonMobil Affiliates in Australia
  • Graham Salmond – BHP Billiton Petroleum
  • Eric Streitberg – Buru Energy
  • Brett Woods – Santos Limited


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


©2019 utilitymagazine. All rights reserved

Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?

Create Account