Two new board members have been appointed to the Board of Western Power.

Eva Skira and Denise Goldsworthy will replace outgoing directors, Sharon Warburton and Western Power’s longest serving current board member George Cash.

Peter Iancov has also been re-appointed for a further term.

Ms Skira has more than 20 years’ experience in senior roles across banking, financial markets and stockbroking, along with strategic management consulting.

Her previous board experience includes roles as chairperson of government-owned entities the Water Corporation, Westscheme and the Forest Products Commission.

Ms Goldsworthy is an experienced director with listed, government and not-for-profit boards along with senior executive experience across the resources sector.

Ms Goldsworthy is currently chairperson of the ChemCentre WA Board and chairperson of the Trustees of the Navy Clearance Divers’ Trust.

She is also a member of the Edith Cowan University Governing Council, and a board member of the Minerals Research Institute of WA, and Export Finance and Insurance Corporation.

The new appointments take female representation on the Western Power board to 50 per cent.

Western Australian Minister for Energy, Ben Wyatt, said, “On behalf of the State Government, I would like to congratulate Ms Skira and Ms Goldsworthy on their appointments.

“I am sure that their extensive experience will be a valuable addition to the board, and will continue to enhance the governance of Western Power.

“I have no doubt that the refreshed board will continue to help shape the utility to deliver the energy needs of Western Australians, while supporting the integration of new forms of generation and efficiency technologies.” 

©2024 Utility Magazine. All rights reserved


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?