Water Services Association of Australia has announced its five new Young Utility Leaders for 2021/22.

The 2021/22 cohort are selected from 45 applicants and have secured their place on the WSAA Young Utility Leaders program, now in its fourth year. 

The new leaders are: 

  • Ali Ahmadi, SA Water
  • Chantal Keane, Urban Utilities
  • Jackson McEwan, Lower Murray Water
  • Marzieh Lotfallahi, South East Water
  • Sam Rinortner, Hunter Water

The leaders will be connected into WSAA Board Committees through leadership events and initiatives, as well as receiving tailored leadership coaching from the Peter Cullen Trust.

At the end of their year on the program, the Young Utility Leaders will pitch to the WSAA Board for the chance to win the Ross Young Memorial Scholarship.  

The 2020/21 leaders are in the process of finalising pitches for the scholarship.

©2024 Utility Magazine. All rights reserved


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?